I’ll Take the Flowers, Please.

The great thing about working downtown is that the City Target is the only thing separating my building from Pike Place Market. This is a dangerous shopping arrangement (and convenient, since I don’t have a car). So every time I attempt to run an errand or go in search of some lunch, I’m assaulted by all sorts of things I don’t need, but am tempted to buy.

Like these flowers at Pike Place Market, for example.

pike place market flowers

I absolutely love all the spring flowers at the market. And they’re only $5 (I REPEAT, FIVE DOLLARS) a bouquet! I swear I will look for any excuse to buy a bunch… if I’m not careful, I’m going to spend all my lunch money on flowers instead of food (actually, this sounds like a better deal than the gym).

Leave a Reply

