A quarter of my life!

ice caves

From our hike to the Big Four Ice Caves last February – taken by our good friend (and talented photographer!) Ehssan

I’ve always had an affection for January – the calm after the holidays, the time to organize and start new for the year ahead. But the big thing that follows up the New Year is Wilson and I’s anniversary – the 7th, to be exact. Which is crazy – time has just flown! And I don’t feel that old!

Which then leads to some reflection. Like how I’ve spent a quarter of my life with this guy. And how I tiptoed into our relationship all those years ago with so much uncertainty.

When did we go from stealing a quick coffee between class to discussing mortgage payments? His love and support makes being a grownup not-so-scary, and responsibility a little lighter on my shoulders.

Oh what a naïve young thing I was – if I had known then what I know now, I’d have strode into this with all the confidence and joy in the world.

Leave a Reply

